‘Star Trek Deep Space 9’ turns 24 years of age

The first episode of ‘Star Trek: Deep Space Nine’ aired on TV on 3rd January 1993.

Star Trek Deep Space Nine (Source: www.startrek.com)
Star Trek Deep Space Nine (Source: www.startrek.com)

‘Deep Space Nine’ or ‘DS9’ is set on a space station between the years 2369 and 2375 in the star trek universe. The show has some wonderful characters in it.

Benjamin Sisko (played by Avery Brooks), Kira Nerys (played by Nana Visitor), Odo (played by René Auberjonois), Julian Bashir (played by Alexander Siddig) and Jadzia Dax (played by Terry Farrell) are some of the main characters in the show.

The show ran for a total of seven seasons featuring alien species like The Bajorans, The Klingons and the Cardassians. DS9 also has some wonderful books, comics and graphic novels that tie-in to ‘Star Trek DS9’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *